MEF

The Global Voice of Mobile Entertainment



Webinar: How Apps, Smartphones and Context are Changing the Mobile Commerce Landscape - 1 June 2011

 Date: 1 June 2011
Time: 12pm Qatar / 5pm Singapore / 10am UK

Click here to Register

According to InMobi’s recent global mobile shopping survey of 13,500 consumers, 'Convenience' is the Number 1 value proposition when shopping on a phone, followed by 'Simplicity'.

Mobile shopping has become an experience that is no longer limited to purchasing digital content using micro-payments. Consumers can browse, compare and purchase items which can be delivered out of the mobile channel and of significant monetary value.

But the landscape also has transformed significantly for those without smartphones, access to the mobile web or personal banking, as have the opportunities for the industry to deliver services and solutions of real value for consumers.

Consumer demand will continue to drive innovation but different solutions may be required for different regions.

Our Panel of industry experts will debate strategies, opportunities and consider where the changing landscape is taking us.

Confirmed Speakers

  • Moderating: Andrew Bud, MEF Global Chair and Founder and Chief Strategy Officer, mBlox 
  • Bruno Coindre, Chief Operations Officer, TransferTo
  • Irfan Goandal, Associate Director - Group Product Development, Qtel International

Click here to Register

 

 

 








This is just the print footer here